John C. Randolph Award

The John C. Randolph Award was established to honor persons or organizations in the community who exemplify the mission of the Palm Beach Fellowship of Christians & Jews. It was named for current Fellowship chair, John C. "Skip" Randolph, who was also the first recipient, following a decade of service as chair from 1993-2003.


The 2020 Randolph Award was given posthumously to the late Barbara and Morton Mandel, longtime community leaders and supporters of the ideals of the Fellowship.


Previous Randolph Award Recipients


2019  Louis C. Pryor* and Harold B. "Hal" Scott*

2018: Joyce McLendon

2017: Frances Fisher

2016: H. Irwin Levy

2015: Rosalie H. Franks, EdD and Mary Gerstenberg Hulitar*

2014: Ervin S. Duggan

2013: Robert C. Wright

2012: Gail L. Coniglio

2011: Herbert C. Lee* and Anita Hamilton Michaels

2008: RAdm (retired) Philip A. Whitacre*

2007: Rabbi Howard Shapiro and Rev. Ralph R. Warren, Jr.

2006: Nettie Finkle*

2005: Thomas G. O'Brien III

2004: John C. Randolph


* of blessed memory